CPCS New to Blue

CPCS - New to Blue

What do I need?

How do I get it?

CITB Health & Safety Environment Test
CITB HSE test ensures workers have adequate HSE awareness. Arrow Available nationally at a CITB accredited test centre.
CPCS Red Card
Plant training and testing on a range of machines.
Valid for 2 years.
Arrow Network of centres across England, Scotland and Wales.
Must book within 2 years of Red Card.
Assessor arranges site visits with delegate to assess competence.
Arrow National coverage, all booked with HSS. Assessor arranges site visits with delegate to assess competence.
CPCS Blue Card
Blue Card achieved upon successful completion of NVQ. Arrow Valid for 5 years from date of issue, you will need to undertake regular HS&E awareness training.
CPCS Renewal Test

To be able to work on most major construction sites you will need to have the relevant CSCS Card.

To be eligible to apply for your green Labourers Card you will need to have completed a Health & Safety Awareness course such as CITB, SSP, SSSTS or IOSH Working Safely; all of which can be booked through HSS using your credit card or HSS Credit Account.

NVQ Level 2 NVQ Level 3 NVQ Level 4 NVQ Level 5 NVQ Level 6
NVQ Level 2 in Plant Operations NVQ Level 3 in Occupational Work Supervision (Construction) NVQ Level 4 in Controlling Lifting Operations - Supervising Lifts NVQ Level 5 in Controlling Lifting Operations - Planning Lifts NVQ Level 6 in Construction Site Management - Building and Civil Engineering